Embassy of Ukraine in the USA hosted a working dinner with H.E. Oksana Makarova, Ambassador of Ukraine to the United States of America for the representatives of the leading U.S. businesses and Members of U.S.-Ukraine Business Council (USUBC). 

Ambassador Makarova met with the representatives of the following companies: Allrise Capital Amsted Rail Company, APCO International, Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM), BAE Systems, Bayer, Bell Textron, Cargill, CNH Industrial, Eli Lilly and Company, L3Harris Technologies, Lindsay Corporation, Raytheon Technologies, Louis Dreyfus Company, MasterCard, Northrop Grumman, Philip Morris International, Valmont Irrigation, Wabtec, Westinghouse Electric Company. 

During the meeting the important topics of the companies’ current and planned activities in Ukraine were discussed. Ambassador Markarova paid close attention to the operations of each of the represented companies and assured about the readiness to support and promote business cooperation with the leading U.S. companies. 

“Your voice is very important, - Ambassador emphasized the openness to the needs of the U.S. companies doing business with and in Ukraine, - Please reach out to us with your issues through USUBC.” The participants were able to share their considerations in relation to the economic and political situation in Ukraine internally on the international level.

Ambassador Markarova encouraged the participating companies to scale up their cooperation and presence in Ukraine for the mutual benefit of the United States and Ukraine, as well as for the growth and prosperity of the businesses. “We would like you to expand. If you grow, we grow with you.”

For over 25 years, USUBC has been and continues to be A Strong International Voice for Doing Business in Ukraine, supporting activities of its members. U.S.-Ukraine Business Council, Washington. D.C. USUBC, with over 210 members is the largest, Ukraine specific, private business trade association in the world not headquartered inside Ukraine. USUBC was founded in Washington, D.C. in 1995.