Washington, D.C. – Today, the Co-Chairs of the bipartisan Congressional Ukraine Caucus – Representatives Marcy Kaptur (D-OH), Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA), Mike Quigley (D-IL), and Andy Harris (R-MD) – released the following statement on Russia’s illegal annexation of Ukraine’s territory.

“The United States and the community of free nations the world around staunchly reject Vladimir Putin’s bogus assertions to Ukraine’s sovereign territory. Russia’s sham and illegal referendums do nothing to alter the reality that Kherson, Zaporizhzhia, Luhansk, and Donetsk are and will forever remain part of Ukraine.”


For more information, contact Chris Dalton at chris.dalton@mail.house.gov or (202) 897-7438.

LINK: Congressional Ukraine Caucus Statement on Russia’s Illegal Annexation of Ukraine’s Territory